top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTravis Larkman

Final Year Project 2020!

So last week I made a start on my Final Year Project at University. After toying around with may different ideas I have concluded that I want to produce a First Person platformer within unreal Engine 4.


The main focus here will be the level design, however I want to produce something that is tailored to suit the interaction between player mechanics that I have produced myself.


That being said, over the next two weeks I will be creating and implementing prototype mechanics. So far, I have a dash that must be charged by the player that will allow them to move different distances based on the depth of the charge, and also a wall run, which is self explanatory.


Come back next Friday to see them in action and to see how they interact with one another!

 

Thanks for stopping by!


Travis.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page